Temporary Bliss
Series: Bliss Series, Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Tags: Chicago, Recommended Books, Rom Com
Publisher: BJ Harvey
Publication Year: 2013

Book 1 in the USA Today Bestselling Bliss series by BJ Harvey starts with the woman who started it all and the 'superhero' who proved her wrong.

About the Book

Temporary love. Temporary feelings. Until a late-night encounter creates a permanent longing for bliss of another kind…

Makenna Lewis cringes at any mention of the word commitment. Her past experience with the L-word did little more than teach her that anything involving feelings is a dangerous path indeed. She no longer wants or needs a relationship, but she still enjoys men. Even if her attachment to them is only temporary.

That is, until a late night encounter with the delicious Daniel Winters turns her preconceived notion of commitment completely on its head. He makes her feel things she vowed to never feel again, and when Daniel pushes for more than she’s willing to give, she falters.

What do you do when something that you’ve known to be so wrong in the past feels so damn right in the present?

If you’re Mac, you run and hide.

Lucky for Mac, Daniel isn’t the type of man who takes no for an answer.

Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."